ABF Freight Awarded ATA President’s Trophy an Unprecedented Seventh Time

● No other national carrier has earned the award more than five times
● ABF Freight earned the award in 1984, 1989, 1993, 1998, 2003, 2010 and 2014

FORT SMITH, Arkansas, October 31, 2014 – Already the only six-time winner of the transportation industry’s most prestigious safety award—the American Trucking Associations President’s Trophy—ABF FreightSM now has earned the award an unprecedented seventh time.

“The ATA President’s Trophy is the supreme national safety award presented to U.S. motor carriers. ABF Freight has been judged most outstanding on the basis of its safety record, programs and community outreach activities,” said Jacob Pierce, safety programs manager for the ATA Safety Management Council.

The President’s Trophy is awarded each year to carriers in three categories based on cumulative miles driven annually: less than 25 million miles; 25 million to 100 million miles; and more than 100 million miles. ABF Freight has now earned recognition in the “more than 100 million miles” category in 1984, 1989, 1993, 1998, 2003, 2010 and 2014.

Read more at: abfs.com

See Also