UPS Shareowners Elect Board, Reappoint Deloitte & Touche

US 05/05/16

Wilmington, DE

Shareowners of UPS (NYSE: UPS) today elected a Board of Directors for a one-year term and ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company’s independent registered public accountants.

Eleven directors stood for election to the Board and all were re-elected by substantial margins.  The eleven include: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer David Abney, Rodney Adkins, Michael Burns, Bill Johnson, Candace Kendle, Ann Livermore, Rudy Markham, Sandy Randt, John Stankey, Carol Tomé, and Kevin Warsh.

The appointment of Deloitte & Touche to serve as the company’s independent auditors for 2016 also was ratified by a wide margin.

Read more:

See Also